“Invitations Of Timai (Honor): Don’t Let True Love Pass You By”

Beloved; Jesus paid the whole price for us. No one pays the Highest price unless that which is being purchased has High & Honorable value. When Jesus is passing by know that He wants you to take hold of Him as your purchaser. Honor (Timai) the invitation of His presence. Don’t reject Him, refuse Him, or let the opportunity to encounter His love pass you by. We are truly precious to Him.

Read below and may God help you make the connection of the value of this wonderful salvation that even the angels desire to look into (1Peter 1:12). He is coming by the road to your heart and may already be there. Like Bar Timai, the rest is up to you! Call on the name of the Lord and be saved, healed, and/or delivered, and set free (Romans 10:13).

Mark 10:44-52 (TPT)

44 The path to promotion comes by having the heart of a bond-slave who serves everyone. 45 For even the Son of Man did not come expecting to be served by everyone, but to serve everyone, and to give his life as the ransom price for the salvation of many.” As you read consider name meanings!

Jesus Heals Blind Bar-Timai

46 When Jesus and his disciples had passed through Jericho, a large crowd joined them. Upon leaving the village, they met a blind beggar sitting on the side of the road named Timai, the son of Timai. 47 When he heard that Jesus from Nazareth was passing by, he began to shout “Jesus, son of David,have mercy on me now in my affliction. Heal me!”

48 Those in the crowd were indignant and scolded him for making so much of a disturbance, but he kept shouting with all his might, “Son of David, have mercy on me now and heal me!”

49 Jesus stopped and said, “Call him here.” So they went to the blind man and said, “Have courage! Get up! Jesus is calling for you!” 50 So he threw off his beggars’ cloak, jumped up, and made his way to Jesus.

51 Jesus said to him, “What do you want me to do for you?”

The man replied, “My Master, please, let me see again!”

52 Jesus responded, “Your faith heals you. Go in peace, with your sight restored.” All at once, the man’s eyes opened and he could see again, and he began at once to follow Jesus, walking down the road with him.”

Meaning of Timai

“The essential question is what does ‘Timaeus’ or ‘Timai’ mean? There are two ways we can translate it: The Peshitta spelling supports an understanding that the root is the Aramaic word טימא or ܛܝܡܐ (ṭimē), which is itself borrowed from the Greek τιμή (timē), meaning ‘honour’, ‘worth’ or ‘price’.” (https://liturgical.space/the-name-fame-and-shame-of-bartimaeus/)

Remember, God paid the price with the life of His only dear Son, because to Him you & I are valuable and worth it! He loves us! Now as He comes in our direction, let’s also hear Him say, him, “What do you want me to do for you?” (Vs 51)

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Mqay2TV8cEA

Lyrics

“There was a blind man on the road side, and he heard a commotion yeah
It was Jesus passing by with a crowd and it stirred his emotions
He’d been displaced his whole life, should he even try Don’t bother Jesus (they say you have nothing)
You have nothing to offer (stay in your place)
Right then he knew(he had to choose)
He had nothing to lose So he cried Jesus(Jesus), I need you, (yeah ah) please don’t pass me by
He cried out Jesus, I’m not ashamed(to tell you) I need you in my life
(I need you in my life yeah)I’m not much different from that man, and this is the honest truth
Could this sinful one, with this messed up life, could I ever serve you
(Oh oh oh oh)people and things clutter my mind, should I even tryDon’t bother Jesus (they say you have nothing)
You have nothing to offer (stay in your place)
Right then he knew(he had to choose)
He had nothing to loseSo I cry Jesus(Jesus), I need you
Please don’t pass me by
I’m crying out Jesus, I’m not ashamed to tell you I need you in my lifeAs the deer (as the deer panted)
Thirsty for the water yeah(thirsty for the water)
My soul desires and longs to be(to be with you)Jesus, I need you, please don’t pass me by
I don’t mean to waste your time but I can’t listen to the crowd, 
Situations in my life telling me to keep it down
But I need youI know I’m broken, but you can heal me, Jesus, Jesus I’m calling you
(I might not be worth much)might not be worth much, but I’m still willing 
Jesus, Jesus, I’m calling you”

Salvation Sharing Support

Revelation 3:20 (NIV)

20 Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.“

Process To Harvest: He Deserves Our Highest Honor


Be Blessed!

Timothy S. Lewis

Strong Tower World Reach Network

Hebrews 13:20-21 (TPT)

Apostolic Blessing and Conclusion

20 Now may the God who brought us peace by raising from the dead our Lord Jesus Christ so that he would be the Great Shepherd of his flock; and by the power of the blood of the eternal covenant 21 may he work perfection into every part of you giving you all that you need to fulfill your destiny. And may he express through you all that is excellent and pleasing[a] to him through your life-union with Jesus the Anointed One who is to receive all glory forever! Amen! Read full chapter

Published by communewithus

Saved & Alive By Grace.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started